Configuration is lost after reconnecting the Matrox
The configuration is lost every time the user reconnects to Matrox device. Each time we need to recongifure it. Can you please advise?
An external multi-display device that adds up to three monitors to your computer. Available in DisplayPort, Digital, or Analog Editions.
I'm assuming that you're using this with a Mac. I have limited experience with these Matrox devices but I've installed and troubleshoot a couple of them.
What you're describing sounds like a possibly corrupted preference file or support file, that the Matrox Powerdesk software relies on to determine the settings you have defined. I would troubleshoot it by removing or renaming the following file, which should force the Matrox software to create fresh copies of the files.